My Number One

The number one person in my life is my mom. I love her with all my heart. She is my best friend, my biggest fan, my everything. I don’t know what I would do without her in my life. It’s so easy to often take things for granted but never would I take her for granted. I’m so blessed and grateful that God placed such a wonderful person in my life. She  has raised me to be a bright, intelligent, independent woman. I admire her so much for her patience and perseverance Times haven’t always been easy but she always made a way even when it seemed impossible. One day I pray that I can give her the world because she deserves it. I honestly don’t know where I would be without her. She keeps me focused and sane. She always knows what to say to make me laugh or put a smile on face even when I’m in the worst of moods.  Some days I just sit in awe at how much she loves me. Her love is unconditional and that means the most to me. No matter what I do or had bad I might mess up or make her mad, her love for me will never change.  That is the true definition of love. In the future I hope that I can be just as great of a mother to my children as she is to me.  And I pray that that they will love me just as much as I love my mom.

Leave a Reply

